Well, how do you like this shit. I went out to lunch at an Irish pub with my family last week, had a smashing time, and just now realized that the Smithwick's I enjoyed was not vegan. Face, meet palm.
The only reason I ordered a damn Smithwick's was because the Smithwick's sign outside the pub caught my eye as we walked in. Hmm, sounds good, I thought. I 100% believed that it was vegan. Today, Barnivore disabused me of that notion. It's filtered with isinglass.
You know, I don't even like Smithwick's that much. What a boner.
What did we learn from this, kids? Don't let me order for you, don't be influenced by advertising, and drink extra hard at Vegan Drinks tonight.